NiceYiwu.com
Blog
Chinese addresses · Source notes · Practical planningHow we review
Chinese addresses · Source notes · Practical planningHow we review
Explore / Stay

Choose the right base.

Compare hotel areas, market access and the practical questions to ask before booking.

Open the guide
Chinese addresses · Source notes · Practical planningHow we review
Explore / Transport

Get there with confidence.

Plan an arrival, compare estimated fares and take a Chinese driver card with you.

Open the guide
Chinese addresses · Source notes · Practical planningHow we review
Explore / Medical

Prepare a medical visit.

Find official hospital information and organize appointment, language and stay questions.

Open the guide
Chinese addresses · Source notes · Practical planningHow we review
Yiwu International Trade City · 义乌国际商贸城 · Futian Market

Yiwu Market Guide: Hours, Districts, Where to Eat & Pray

6market districts, one map
In one sentence

Most guides to the International Trade City are written for buyers placing container orders. This one is for the person walking in: when it opens (and when stalls actually pack up), what each of the six districts sells, where single-piece buying is tolerated, how to reach it for free from the station, where the halal food and prayer rooms are, and the touts to ignore at the gate.

Hours

When it opens and when it closes

8:30–17:30
Official daily hours
market notice; visitors warn stalls close from 16:30 and many shut early on holiday afternoons — go in the morning
13 Feb → 28 Feb 2026
Chinese New Year closure 2026
official notice: Districts 1–5 closed from the afternoon of 13 Feb; District 5 import mall reopened 19 Feb; all districts and the Global Digital Trade Centre reopened 28 Feb (lunar 12th day) at 08:30
25 Jan → 9 Feb 2025
Chinese New Year closure 2025
for reference; visitors who arrived during the break found every market shut

Sources: 2026 dates — Zhejiang China Commodities City Group / Yiwu Market Group notice published 2 Feb 2026, via Tencent News (read 2026-09-22); 2025 dates — yw.gov.cn notice, 17 Jan 2025. Daily hours — operator page on chinagoods.com lists District 1 trading 09:00–11:30 and 13:00–17:00 (summer and winter); the gates open earlier and stalls pack up from 16:30.

Chinese New Year 2027 (Year of the Goat, 6 February): the market group had not published the 2027 closure notice when we checked on 22 September 2026 — it normally appears in late January. Expect roughly two weeks from about lunar 26th (≈ 2 Feb 2027) to lunar 12th (≈ 18 Feb 2027), i.e. overlapping the start of Ramadan 1448 (expected 8 Feb 2027, see the Ramadan page). We update this box the day the notice is out.

Official sourcesRead 2026-09-22. We link primary sources so you can check the rule yourself; none of these links is paid.

Six districts, what each one sells

DistrictChineseMain categories (public listing)What visitors say
International Trade City · District 1 — On siteDistrict 1一区Toys, artificial flowers, jewellery and accessories, crafts, Christmas decorationsOldest and most crowded; District 1 East, 4th floor, is where single pieces are sold (¥2–10 hair clips and charms); enter by Gate 8 or 12 and take the lift. The Christmas section is here — see the guide
International Trade City · District 2 — On siteDistrict 2二区Hardware, tools, electronics, luggage, umbrellas, kitchenwareLargest footfall of foreign buyers
International Trade City · District 3 — On siteDistrict 3三区Stationery, sports goods, cosmetics, glasses, office suppliesGate 66 area has opticians visitors recommend for cheap glasses
International Trade City · District 4 — On siteDistrict 4四区Socks, textiles, hats, shoes, scarves, daily-use goodsGates 79 and 84 for bags and hats; 4th floor scarves, 2nd floor hats; a Hui-run tea shop on the 4th floor
International Trade City · District 5 — OutsideDistrict 5五区Imported goods (national pavilions), bedding, textiles, auto accessoriesThe one district visitors say is retail-friendly with marked prices: African, Indian, Thai pavilions on the ground floor, Street 2
District 6 · Global Digital Trade Centre — On siteDistrict 6 · Global Digital Trade Centre六区 · 全球数贸中心New (2025) — bags, plush and charms, jewelleryWider aisles, fewer people, prices like District 1; enter by Gate 185 and walk towards Gate 150; a free shuttle runs here from the railway station

Category listing follows the market's public floor plan; visitor notes are from public posts. Verify on the district map boards at each entrance.

International Trade City · District 1 — On site
Market district6
Amap listing

International Trade City · District 1

Price not reported

International Trade City · District 1

义乌国际商贸城一区
Market district

Toys, flowers, jewellery — and the retail 4th floor.

International Trade City · District 2 — On site
Market district5
Amap listing

International Trade City · District 2

Price not reported

International Trade City · District 2

义乌国际商贸城二区
Market district

Hardware, tools, luggage; most foreign buyers.

International Trade City · District 3 — On site
Market district3
Amap listing

International Trade City · District 3

Price not reported

International Trade City · District 3

义乌国际商贸城三区
Market district

Stationery, sports, cosmetics, glasses.

International Trade City · District 4 — On site
Market district3
Amap listing

International Trade City · District 4

Price not reported

International Trade City · District 4

义乌国际商贸城四区
Market district

Socks, textiles, hats, scarves.

International Trade City · District 5 — Outside
Market district6
@琬禾

International Trade City · District 5

Price not reported

International Trade City · District 5

义乌国际商贸城五区
Market district

Imported goods with marked prices.

District 6 · Global Digital Trade Centre — On site
Market district5
Amap listing

District 6 · Global Digital Trade Centre

Price not reported

District 6 · Global Digital Trade Centre

全球数贸中心(商贸城六区)
Market district

New in 2025: wider aisles, same prices.

International Trade City, Districts 1–6The interactive map needs JavaScript — every address is also written on the cards.
Keep it handy

Save or share this guide

Send the guide to your travel group or hotel. The page includes the download and its source notes.

Share on WhatsApp
Not getting lost

How to walk it

  • Each district is a multi-floor block; floors are grouped by category and shops are numbered by street and lane (e.g. 2F, street 12, shop 12345). The Yiwugo app (义乌购) finds a shop number and shows a panorama.
  • Free Market Line 1 loops the districts; District 1 to District 5 is about 2 km on foot, and a taxi from District 1 to District 6 sits in traffic at peak times — visitors suggest an electric scooter or the shuttle between districts.
  • Photograph the shop number and the map board at each entrance; taxis drop you at the district gate you name.
  • Sundays and the days before holidays are busiest; on holiday afternoons many shops close early.
Corridor of shops inside District 2 with shop numbers
Eating and praying inside

Halal food courts and prayer rooms

DistrictHalal food insidePrayer roomNotes
International Trade City · District 1 — On siteDistrict 1Lanzhou noodle counter on the 1st floor of District 1 (visitor-reported); more in the Futian blocks behind the gatesNo public source names one; not confirmed by us yetAsk your supplier — most showrooms let regular buyers pray in the booth
International Trade City · District 2 — On siteDistrict 2Nothing halal-labelled named by visitors inside; the Futian halal row and Bosphorus (Xinguanghui) are a 5–10 min walkNo public source names one; not confirmed by us yetAsk your supplier — most showrooms let regular buyers pray in the booth
International Trade City · District 3 — On siteDistrict 3Not named in any public source yet — use the restaurants outsideNo public source names one; not confirmed by us yetAsk your supplier — most showrooms let regular buyers pray in the booth
International Trade City · District 4 — On siteDistrict 4Not named in any public source yet — use the restaurants outsideNo public source names one; not confirmed by us yetAsk your supplier — most showrooms let regular buyers pray in the booth
International Trade City · District 5 — OutsideDistrict 5Not named in any public source yet — use the restaurants outsideNo public source names one; not confirmed by us yetAsk your supplier — most showrooms let regular buyers pray in the booth

Prayer rooms: we have not verified a district and floor location. Ask market staff about access. A supplier’s showroom is private; use it only with permission. Confirm mosque access and Friday prayer arrangements directly before travelling. Halal restaurants within a 10-minute walk are on the district-by-district page.

Tourists

Can I visit? Can I buy one piece?

Yes, anyone can walk in; there is no ticket. The market is wholesale, so shops quote per carton — jewellery by the dozen — but many will sell small quantities at a higher unit price if you ask politely: 可以零买吗?(kěyǐ líng mǎi ma — can I buy retail?). Visitors' tips: look for shops with a STOCK sign (they hold goods on hand), ask confidently rather than browse, and expect prices that are not lower than online for single pieces — the point is choice, not bargains. District 1 East 4th floor, District 5 and District 6 are the retail-tolerant zones. Prices are negotiable; pay by cash, Alipay or WeChat.

Not everything is on display: shops are showrooms and the goods ship from factories.

Visitor buying a small quantity at a market shop counter
Buyer pitfalls

What visitors warn about at the market

Touts at the gates and ‘guides’ on the ground floor

The most repeated warning: people who offer to lead you to ‘their factory shop’ outside, taxi drivers recommending souvenir shops, and gate-side sellers. Walk to a numbered shop instead.

Arriving after lunch

Stalls start packing from 16:30 and holiday afternoons empty out; make the market a morning.

‘District 6 is cheaper’ is not true

Visitors who compared say District 6 prices match District 1; go there for space, not savings.

Jewellery and gemstone shops in District 5

Several visitors warn against buying stones or bracelets without expertise; identical-looking items vary wildly in price.

Bringing a backpack to negotiate

Traders read a rucksack as ‘tourist’; buyers who want wholesale prices bring a trolley and a shop list.

Yiwu Errand Service

Can’t walk six districts yourself? Send a local

One-off tasks at a fixed price, paid per errand — no contract, no commission on your orders. Photos and video for everything.

  • Business-card & catalogue drop from $49 ≈ ¥343
  • Market scouting from $59 ≈ ¥413
  • Live video market walk from $39 ≈ ¥273
Getting there

From the station, the airport and your hotel

Yiwu Railway Station — Outside

From Yiwu Railway Station

Free Market Line 3 and District 6 shuttles, the metro to the International Trade City stop (exit D, 300 m), bus 801, or a taxi (visitors report about ¥58.7).

Guide
FAQ

Questions visitors ask

What time does Yiwu market open?

Officially 8:30 to 17:30 every day. Visitors consistently warn that stalls begin packing up from about 16:30 and that many shops close early on holiday afternoons, so plan the market as a morning visit.

Is Yiwu market closed on Sunday or Chinese New Year?

It is open on Sundays. It closes for about two weeks at Chinese New Year: in 2026 Districts 1–5 closed from the afternoon of 13 February and reopened on 28 February (the 12th day of the lunar year), with the District 5 import mall back on 19 February. In 2025 the closure ran 25 January to 9 February. Next year's dates are added from the market's notice.

Which district should a tourist go to?

Visitors' consensus: District 1 East, 4th floor, for single-piece charms and accessories; District 5 for the imported-goods pavilions with marked prices; District 6 for the same range as District 1 with room to breathe. Districts 2–4 are mostly wholesale-only.

Can tourists visit Yiwu market?

Yes, there is no ticket or registration; walk in at any district gate. Many shops will sell small quantities if asked.

Where can I pray inside the market?

We have not confirmed a prayer room by district and floor inside the International Trade City. Ask market staff about an accessible location; do not rely on the unconfirmed rooms in this guide.

Spotted a change (price, closure, halal status)? Report it — a local goes to check.